Our most recent Facebook reviews

Cool place, nice atmosphere, great people. Fantastic breakfast. Comfy beds. Had a great time!
Suzan Schapendonk
Suzan Schapendonk
2017-12-14T11:03:45+0000
An amazing place! I stayed one month and I was very productive. Everything there was excellent: breakfast in morning, lunch, very nice new friendship with cool people, very good workstation and best of all Magda she is amazing person, thanks on everything and see you next October.
Grgur Čulina
Grgur Čulina
2017-12-03T08:00:28+0000
Awesome place to work, meeting great minds, having awesome discussions and do some sports. I was visiting SunDesk the second time and looking forward for the next ones. I think it will become a yearly habit to visit SunDesk 🙂SunDesk itself provides a great working atmosphere and you will be more productive, than at most other places. Here you can get stuff done for sure. Somehow Magda, the owner, managed to create a great vibe and an awesome community. Chances to meet new friends and not only coworkers are high.Rooms are cozy, superclean and comfy. Internet speed is up to 200 MBIT down and 20 MBIT up and reliable. There is a Skype room available. The rooftop terraces are great to rest, talk and chill.Staff, host and owner are awesome, you will have some family feelings 🙂Btw.: All pictures are genuine and trustable. You will love it <3
Taras Lastowski
Taras Lastowski
2017-11-14T14:09:41+0000
Perfect place to get work done, relax and go surfing. Looking forward to my next stay at SunDesk, a place I can highly recommend.
Daniel Schoeberl
Daniel Schoeberl
2017-11-10T10:34:28+0000
I am thankful for spending three amazing weeks at SunDesk. It is an awesome place to work, surf, relax and meet interesting and very nice people. Magda has really build a perfect spot. Thanks
Marcel We
Marcel We
2017-11-10T10:02:15+0000
I cannot wait to return to SunDesk. Magda and her team have created a blissful environment, ideal for relaxing, working and creating new connections. I met some fascinating brains, ran on the beach, did yoga morning and night and returned home utterly refreshed. Go!!!!
Flicks Hardingham
Flicks Hardingham
2017-10-23T11:56:07+0000
Sundesk is a magical place! I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Sundesk. The staff is friendly as is the village. I enjoyed the view from the terraces. I came to Sundesk to be able to relax even as I worked on my freelance assignments. I was able to do both easily! I am not a surfer, but I was able to swim, relax, and read on the convenient beaches. The coworkers were all super cool! I was able to make friends and go out to dinner or to the beach with very interesting people. I have only been gone two days, but I already miss the sounds of the waves lulling me to sleep and the delicious breakfasts in the morning! Magda and company have created a wonderful oasis in Morocco. I will be back again I am sure!
Samantha Gardner
Samantha Gardner
2017-10-21T11:01:18+0000
I really love this place! It was my second time here at SunDesk and I can highly recommend it! It is more than just a coliving and coworking space ‘cause Magda created a place full of love: collective breakfast every morning, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious local food, cozy rooms, a beautiful view over the sea, a very good internet connection, a nice work environment where you can be very productive and a place where you can meet other coworkers - and the best of all: Taghazout, where SunDesk is located, is a great surfing spot and the perfect place to learn surfing! I had so much fun! I felt very comfortable and I look forward to my next stay here! 🙂
Christina Vuelta País
Christina Vuelta País
2017-10-11T15:01:21+0000
Eine Gefühl von zuhause � in der Ferne das vermittelt DIESER ORT � Besser geht nicht auf einer Reise �
Freddy Fischer
Freddy Fischer
2017-10-03T00:06:39+0000
Very nice spot 🙂 It's the best coworking in Morocco
Daniel Leaver
Daniel Leaver
2017-09-23T16:38:06+0000
Great place to be !! Highly recommend !
Arnaud Laperstein
Arnaud Laperstein
2017-09-18T09:06:48+0000
It's amazing what Magda and her lovely team created in this beautiful small surfer-village. Co-Living and Co-Working feels like being home. You cannot find better food in town. and every morning you see smiling and lovley faces. Magda helps with everything, you can ask her what ever you want and when ever you want and she is always relaxed and happy. And the desks are perfect to work concentrated and focused. It's definitely one of the best places to get work done and relax at the same time! Thank you Magda �
Marius Zerbst
Marius Zerbst
2017-08-17T03:22:31+0000
All you need for being to able surf and work in a lovely place with nice people around – while being happy and enjoying life – is Taghazout and the Sundesk of Magda. <3
Ani Way
Ani Way
2017-05-22T10:33:43+0000
Sun Desk is a prime example of coworking and co-living done well. I was amazed by the internet speed, the beautiful rooftop terraces overlooking the beach and the strength of the community of members. I hope to be back again!
Christopher Dodd
Christopher Dodd
2017-05-18T13:15:50+0000
Amazing coworking space. Super fast Internet. Magdalena is an amazing host taking good care of everything. No distractions around you besides surfing and sunset runs on the beach. Totally recommended! ����⛱
Johannes Engl
Johannes Engl
2017-05-17T04:16:51+0000
Amazing place to stay and work where you can surround yourself with inspiring people from around the world and get your projects going. Magda is such a great and lovely host and helps you with every question you have! Would always come back - already looking forward to it!
Tess Kae
Tess Kae
2017-05-10T19:19:44+0000
Magda created a wonderful place where like-minded people come together, work together, have yummy breakfast & lunch together and much more... I love it, that SunDesk is also an accommodation where you can stay. It´s nice and clean, SunDesk got everything what a "digital nomad" needs 😀 Magda is very helpful and knows a lot about the country, the culture and especially about the wonderful little peace of earth Taghazout 😀 Thank you Magda for the good times <3
Stefanie Oeffner
Stefanie Oeffner
2017-05-09T17:35:38+0000
Fantastic place and fantastic manager! I had a hard time to find some beautiful place at the coast of Morocco where it's really possible to work on my projects due to the slow internet connection. Somehow Magda managed to make her connection the fastest one and it's really good! And that's only one of the many things Magda arranged. She always seems busy making SunDesk even more awesome but still has a smile for everyone. Defenetly gonna go there again �
Jannis Riebschläger
Jannis Riebschläger
2017-05-06T15:34:07+0000
Sundesk is an amazing coworking space. Magda and her team are always there for you. The beds, the food, the rooftop terrace and the office facilities are perfect and the little village Taghazout helps to make this experience unique. I highly recommend to check this place out!
Björn Bröskamp
Björn Bröskamp
2017-04-26T19:23:22+0000
Sundesk is so beautiful! Magda is a great host and the rooms are really cute. The food is always fresh and handmade and it's a great place to work and network. I would love to go there again!
Corinna Kehl
Corinna Kehl
2017-04-26T10:24:41+0000
Ich hab zwar erst 8 Coworking Spaces besucht, aber das SubDesk ist nochmal was ganz Anderes. Man fühlt sich sicher und geborgen, zuhause und willkommen! � Ganz klare und fette Recommendation!
Tom Eberts
Tom Eberts
2017-04-15T22:32:03+0000
Cooler, gemütlicher Coworking-Space. Nicht weit vom Strand entfernt, sodass man zwischendurch auch mal ne Runde surfen kann. Freundliches Team. Gute Internetverbindung. Tolle Location. Sehr zu empfehlen!
Patrick Brunck
Patrick Brunck
2017-04-13T12:45:13+0000
Sundesk is a great co-working / co-living space. It has a mix of work spaces both inside and out, and two roof terraces. Breakfasts are super nice, as are Thursday/Friday meals. I spent a month here on my last visit (I've been three times now) and did some great work, in between surfing and a couple of road trips to near by Essaouira and Paradise valley. Magda (the owner) helped me arrange my onward bus ticket to Marrakesh too. Everything about Sundesk is just perfect, I look forward to return...
Sam Thomson
Sam Thomson
2017-04-10T16:12:11+0000
Hatten eine super tolle Zeit im SunDesk - Magda und ihr Team sind immer für einen da, die leckere Rfissa Tajine von Sarah ist ein Gedicht und so manch ein Hotel kann sich von dem täglichen Saubermachen der Zimmer eine Scheibe abschneiden! Coole Location, coole Leute 🙂
Teresa Bauer
Teresa Bauer
2017-04-03T18:22:03+0000
Fastest Wifi, Epic Surfing, Brilliant Co-Workers, and one unforgettable experience. This is the best co-working experience on the planet right now, so don't be afraid to simply book and enjoy life over looking the moroccan surf! Also best breakfast in town! 🙂
Omron Blauo
Omron Blauo
2017-03-15T10:31:15+0000
Believe the hype: it's as awesome as advertised. Great breakfast, great people, great weather, great wifi. Do yourself a favor and book a stay.
Anna Widgeon
Anna Widgeon
2017-03-09T17:14:32+0000
Sundesk is THE place for coworking. If you want to be productive and have a nice surf go there. Magda and her staff will make your stay as comfy as it possible. THE breakfast every morning will give you the power you need and if you want to skip working, Magda will tell you about the places which are worth to go. See you soon.
Philipp Rollo
Philipp Rollo
2017-03-09T13:15:12+0000
Sonne tanken, effektiv arbeiten & nette Community: perfekt 🙂
Alexander Klose
Alexander Klose
2017-02-26T19:41:23+0000
I really love this place! Magdalena is a super nice host and and the view from the terrace is a blast. The working space is well equipped with super fast wifi, printer and a skype room. Looking forward to visit this place soon again. Ah yeah I almost forgot about the breakfast...just yummy 😀
Michael Nußbaumer
Michael Nußbaumer
2017-02-25T15:50:34+0000
Sundesk is on of the top coliving/coworking places on this planet, and for good reason. Magda the Magnificent™ runs the place with the perfect balance of charme and professionalism. No matter how busy it gets, she always has an open ear for your questions and first world problems. Thanks to her great team the place is always spotless. The breakfast is legendary, the wifi strong, the atmosphere peaceful and motivating to get your workload done. Highly recommended!
Jan Lenarz
Jan Lenarz
2017-02-23T09:53:52+0000
Stayed at Sundesk for a short work-surf holiday.Best place to work and be close to the waves and the action in Taghazout.Safe and quiet, probably the fastest internet in Morocco !Looking forward to my next stay at sundesk !
Oscar Paterson
Oscar Paterson
2017-02-21T15:04:59+0000
Magda is amazing, the views are amazing, the food is amazing, the surf is amazing. Super professional, organized, and well run coworking coliving!
Sarah Louisignau
Sarah Louisignau
2017-02-19T22:43:58+0000
This space is truly amazing. Even in deep winter the sun is shining, the wifi connection is super, and the whole work vibe really enables you to be productive. I also thought the community was great - you have breakfast together with everybody every morning and it really feels like family. I recommend to everybody to check it out for themselves
Raffaela Rein
Raffaela Rein
2017-02-08T08:05:22+0000
I really enjoyed my stay at SunDesk. The staff is super friendly, wifi is fast. I met a lot of amazing people and had a great experience there.
Anna Curtius
Anna Curtius
2017-02-04T13:29:08+0000
Fast Internet, lovely service and a quiet working space -- it's magical. Working next to the ocean, you really can't ask for more. Magda has created a haven for those looking to work remotely, or on their own projects. Highly recommend.
Rachel Steinberg
Rachel Steinberg
2017-01-22T10:04:03+0000
SundDesk: mit Laptop arbeitend und Blick auf Meer....Superfrühstück....viele Begegnungen....dehnen und tanzen unterm Sternenhimmel...
Corinna Burtscher
Corinna Burtscher
2016-12-16T15:25:10+0000
Wonderful place to work and the service is great. The breakfast is definitely 5 stars. The workplace is well organized, bed is fine, internet is also good. Nearby are delicious restaurants and everywhere you can get lovely smoothies. When the weather is fine, you can take a walk on the beach. So a place to return to.
Hanneke Heij
Hanneke Heij
2016-12-01T16:24:13+0000
THE place to go in Moroco to live a great coliving/coworking expérience... And eat, and surf, and do yoga and... . I've been there only 3 or 4 times, so not sure I'm legit to say so 🙂
Charles-Louis Allizard
Charles-Louis Allizard
2016-11-04T03:44:47+0000
Lugar super organizado, limpo e com pessoas super amáveis. Cheio de detalhes e super bem coordenado.
Cristina G Torres
Cristina G Torres
2016-10-28T18:42:13+0000
Super friendly staff, great atmosphere, the food is delicious and the wifi is great for Taghazout. I totally recommend this place for any digital nomad looking for a nice & cosy place to work while enjoying the amazing ocean view.
Raphael Alexandre Sculati
Raphael Alexandre Sculati
2016-10-20T07:04:44+0000
Klasse co-living space. Sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man was geschafft bekommen will, tolle leute kennen lernen will, surfen (lernen) möchte und vieles mehr. Magda, die Inhaberin, ist super freundlich, hilfsbereit, schafft eine tolle Atmosphäre und hilft beim gemeinsamen Frühstück die kulturellen Unterschiede zu verstehen. Also super Erfahrung.
Julika Anouk Franke
Julika Anouk Franke
2016-10-17T11:00:48+0000
Just stumbled on this epic gem. If you want to get some work done whilst taking in a piece of heaven then I recommend this place. All you need to work remotely and be taking a dip at 5pm. Just a shame I have a small matter of a dissertation to write...
Emma Rees
Emma Rees
2016-09-07T18:15:38+0000
One of the best coworking I have ever been! Come here, try it for couple days, enjoy big breakfast in the morning, meet lovely sundesk team and hang out with other open-minded nomads.You will fall in love with this place! 🙂
Danny Mustaffa
Danny Mustaffa
2016-06-24T15:34:34+0000
Sympathique endroit, services louables, je recommande,
Rahim Hachimi
Rahim Hachimi
2016-05-21T06:55:39+0000
This place is a must-go for digital nomads / remote workers. The location (Taghazout): A small, quiet fisherman village in Morocco where a bunch of surfers and remote workers also found their way. SunDesk offers a wonderful, cozy place to colive and cowork. Office with ocean view - and even a rooftop with power outlets and wifi (and almost no-rain guarantee). You'll stay here with a bunch of great, inspiring people and you will definitely get work done.
Peter Hofmann Rytter
Peter Hofmann Rytter
2016-05-12T11:04:40+0000
Ich hatte eine schöne Woche im Sundes, verwöhnt von Magda und ihrem Team. Nach dem tollen Frühstück und mit der konzentrierten Arbeitsatmosphäre im Office konnte ich super arbeiten und habe viel geschafft. Das Wetter und die ein oder andere Wellenreitstunde waren das i-Tüpfelchen. Danke!
Andrea Kaden
Andrea Kaden
2016-05-01T14:52:30+0000
Simply the perfect place for some focused work away from home!
Räuber Pistole
Räuber Pistole
2016-04-30T14:14:38+0000
Das SunDesk ist eine Kombination aus Hotel und Coworking Space. Neben den sauberen und gemütlichen Zimmern gibt es einen Officebereich, der zum produktiven Arbeiten mit Blick auf den Strand einlädt. Genial zum Entspannen mit Blick auf das Meer ist die Dachterasse. Das Team um Magdalena kümmert sich sehr liebevoll um seine Gäste. Die Stimmung im SunDesk ist super freundlich, man trifft interessante Coworker aus der ganzen Welt. Es gibt täglich ein fantastisches Frühstück in gemeinsamer Runde und zweimal die Woche landestypischen Lunch wie Tagine und Couscous.Zum Strand sind es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß, wie überhaupt das ganze Dorf leicht zu erkunden ist. Magdalena organisiert gern Surfstunden und Ausflüge zum lokalen Markt. Ich habe zwei Wochen hier verbringen dürfen und kann es nur weiterempfehlen.
Stefan Klein
Stefan Klein
2016-04-29T12:54:25+0000
Sun Desk is a lovely space filled with lovely people. Magda and the team make you feel right at home and are really helpfull. Its a great place to get work done but also such a relaxing atmosphere and lots to see and do
Karl Tryggvason
Karl Tryggvason
2016-03-01T10:54:15+0000
Such an awesome place!! Can't wait to go back!
Robb Whiteman
Robb Whiteman
2016-01-30T22:34:40+0000
Loved my time there, great breakfast, high productivity, friendly Magda 🙂
John Neilan
John Neilan
2016-01-25T08:18:50+0000
One of the best time in my life at SunDesk! I miss the nice breakfast, the nice view out of the windows at the office, the motivate atmosphere to work and the lovely magda!
Elaine Kleemann
Elaine Kleemann
2015-11-13T19:44:14+0000
The best Place I ever went to. Perfect located in Taghazout with incredible view to the See and have a good time with all the lovely people which stay there. Magdalena, the Founder of this great Place is very kind and helpfull! The Rooms are very clean and very nice. I will come back to this Place and I can realy recomment it!Thank you for the perfect time there
Kerstin Schmidt
Kerstin Schmidt
2015-06-21T20:02:04+0000
So many lovely details you will find at this place. The house is quiet and has the perfect set up for everyone who is working location independent. I am very productive since I am here. Definitely recommend it!
Feli Joy
Feli Joy
2015-06-11T18:41:53+0000
Awesome place with lots of passion from the founder Magdalena in it. You can also sleep in this place with nice rooms > Coliving with like-minded people > WIN WIN! Taghazout is really chilled, laid back and you get things done! LOVE IT!
Marcus Meurer
Marcus Meurer
2015-06-11T18:25:33+0000
Sun Desk is great to work at because Magdalena is awesome and the internet speed is good.
Tyler Ellison
Tyler Ellison
2015-05-13T11:32:07+0000
Lovely place, location and people. I would definitely recommend SunDesk to everyone.
Elsa Sakki-Foura
Elsa Sakki-Foura
2015-05-10T11:28:08+0000
Awesome place not only for coworkers. Spent 10 amazing nights at SunDesk for sure not the for last time!!!
Christoph Hörbelt
Christoph Hörbelt
2015-04-27T12:47:46+0000
Excellent place to stay and get things done.
Stefan Aebischer
Stefan Aebischer
2015-03-08T19:52:04+0000

Our most recent Google reviews

Perfect place to get work done, go surfing and relax. I can highly recommend staying there for a couple of weeks.
Daniel Schöberl
Daniel Schöberl
09:00 15 Oct 17
I really love this place! Magdalena is a super nice host and and the view from the terrace is a blast. The working space is well equipped with super fast wifi, printer and a skype room. Looking forward to visit this place soon again. Ah yeah I almost forgot about the breakfast...just yummy
Michael Nussbaumer
Michael Nussbaumer
16:02 25 Feb 17
Awesome place to work and live! The whole Sundesk Team is lovely and attending. You will find everything you need like a Desk with priceless view, Internet (which is sometimes spoty, but as good as it gets in Marokko) a separate Skype room, best rooftop terrace and hopefully some new friends! We stayed for 6 weeks and enjoyed our time there very much!
Natalie Klyk
Natalie Klyk
14:35 14 Apr 17
Amazing place, amazing location, amazing people, amazing everything 🙂 Thanks to the manager Magda who takes great care of this gem !
Ylias Medbouhi
Ylias Medbouhi
12:43 01 May 17
A desk in the sun, rooftop terrace with a killer view, nice people, fast internet. What's not to like?
Kwi-Hae Kim
Kwi-Hae Kim
22:25 17 Feb 17
Small but very nice
Alexander Klotz
Alexander Klotz
03:17 08 Nov 17
Awesome place to work, meeting great minds, having awesome discussions and do some sports. I was visiting SunDesk the second time and looking forward for the next ones. I think it will become a yearly habit to visit SunDesk 🙂SunDesk itself provides a great working atmopshere and you will be more productive, than at most other places. Here you can get stuff done for sure. Somehow Magda, the host, managed to create a great vibe and an awesome community. Chances to meet new friends and not only coworkers are high.Rooms are cozy, superclean and comfy. Internet speed is up to 200 MBIT down and 20 MBIT up and reliable. There is a Skype room available. The rooftop terraces are great to rest, talk and chill.Staff, host and owner are awesome, you will have some family feelings 🙂Btw: I'm uploading my most favorite picture from last trip (view from top terrace), as all other pictures are genuine and trustable. You will love it.
T L
T L
14:06 14 Nov 17

Our most recent TripAdvisor reviews